Newfoundland and Labrador Region

Coronavirus disease (COVID-19)

Information for industry and partners
Last updated: 2020-04-06

Newfoundland and Labrador

The Newfoundland and Labrador Region encompasses over 29,000 kilometers of coastline and a continental shelf of 2.5 million square kilometers. The region has responsibilities in the Gulf of St. Lawrence and includes three international boundaries including the Northwest Atlantic Fisheries Organization (NAFO) Regulatory Area, St. Pierre et Miquelon (France) and Greenland. The region covers an area from nearshore to the Flemish Cap, 320 NM offshore. The region’s headquarters is located in St. John’s and there are three area offices located in Mount Pearl, Grand Falls-Windsor and Corner Brook.